A new French School in Taipei

Welcome to LIFT

Over the past 3 years, a team of parents of the French-speaking community in Taipei noticed that there was room in Taipei for a new French school, to complement the recognized and prestigious establishments that make up the wealth of the education offer in Taipei, and have worked on a voluntary towards the setting-up of the LIFT.
LIFT ambitions to meet following objectives:
  • An affordable school, with annual tuition fees allowing the largest possible French and French-speaking families to join. A business model based on an affordable pricing policy without compromising on quality of teaching and quality of the welcome of our children.
  • A school with an inclusive and participatory form of governance, in close cooperation with the educating community and the student’s parents, under the leadership of a board composed of representatives of the student’s parents, the cultural and business communities, guarantors of the long-term vision and educational values. Operational management is entrusted to independent administrators working along educative and administrative teams.
  • A school meeting the needs of the expanding french speaking community in Taiwan with a sustainable long-term educational offer.
  • A non-for-profit school. LIFT is financed by the French business community in Taiwan and taiwanese philanthropists, friends of the French language and culture in Taiwan. Relying on corporate and individual donors instead of an investor allows us to guarantee an affordable tuition fees policy, financial autonomy, reinvestment of the revenues in the school development and a governance inclusive only of communities that are benefiting from the educational services.
  • A trilingual and multicultural school, providing to our children the opportunity to be proficient in English or Chinese in addition to the French language with a focus on the Taiwanese culture. A truly international school, LIFT welcomes all French-speaking students, including Taiwanese citizens.A school accredited by AEFE, leading, through the French baccalaureate or IB to the best universities worldwide.
LIFT is designed by the French community in Taipei with the overarching ambition to nurture a new generation of French, Taiwanese and binational students, educated with the values of the French Republic, the learning approach of the French school, but also endowed with an international awareness and an in-depth understanding of the Chinese world, to contribute tomorrow’s society in this part of the world.
LIFT benefits from the highest possible political and diplomatic support. The LIFT initiative echoes directly both French and Taiwanese policy-making priorities. LIFT contributes to the French objective to double the number of students (2018 plan for the promotion of French language and plurilingualism) and the Taiwanese objective to become a bilingual nation by 2030. LIFT benefits from the support of the diplomatic post in Taipei and Taipei municipal authorities.

LIFT is a French school serving the needs of all French-speaking communities of Taipei.

Une nouvelle école française à Taipei

Bienvenue au LIFT

Depuis 3 ans, un groupe de parents au sein de la communauté francophone de Taipei a fait le constat qu’il existait aujourd’hui une place à Taipei pour une nouvelle école française, complémentaire des institutions reconnues et prestigieuses qui font la richesse de l’offre éducative de Taipei, et s’est engagé bénévolement dans la création du LIFT.

Le LIFT a l’ambition de répondre aux caractéristiques suivantes :
  • Une école accessible aux droits d’écolage permettant l’accès le plus large possible à l’ensemble des familles françaises et francophones. Une école dont le modèle économique est basé sur une politique tarifaire la plus accessible possible sans transiger sur la qualité de l’enseignement ni la qualité de l’accueil de nos enfants.
  • Une école gouvernée de façon inclusive et participative, en concertation avec la communauté éducative et en premier lieu les parents d’élèves eux-mêmes, dotée d’un comité d’administration constitué de représentants des parents d’élèves, de la communauté économique et culturelle francophone, garant du respect sur le long-terme de la vision et des valeurs éducatives. La gestion opérationnelle est confiée à des professionnels administrateurs indépendants travaillant aux côtés des équipes pédagogiques et administratives.
  • Une école répondant aux besoins croissants de la communauté francophone à Taiwan par une offre éducative pérenne.
  • Une école à but non-lucratif. Le LIFT est porté financièrement par la communauté d’affaires française à Taiwan et par des mécènes philanthropes taïwanais, amis de la langue et de la culture françaises à Taiwan. Compter sur le mécénat d’entreprise et individuel à la place d’un investisseur nous permet de garantir une politique tarifaire accessible, une autonomie financière, un réinvestissement des revenus de l’école dans son développement et une gouvernance inclusive strictement des communautés qui bénéficient de ses services d’éducation.
  • Une école trilingue et multiculturelle, offrant à nos enfants la maîtrise complète de l’anglais ou du chinois en plus du français et un accent sur la valorisation de la culture taïwanaise. École réellement internationale, le LIFT accueille tous les francophones dont des élèves de nationalité taïwanaise.
  • Une école homologuée par l’AEFE, visant la passation du diplôme national du Brevet, du Baccalauréat français et de l’International Baccalaureate afin de garantir à ses élèves l’accès aux meilleures universités du monde.

La communauté française de Taipei porte, avec le LIFT, une ambition forte : celle de faire grandir une nouvelle génération de français, de taiwanais et de binationaux, enrichie des valeurs de la république française, de la pédagogie de son école, mais aussi d’une sensibilité internationale et d’une compréhension fine du monde chinois, afin de contribuer demain aux enjeux sociétaux majeurs de cette région du monde.

Le LIFT bénéficie du soutien politique et diplomatique le plus élevé possible. L’initiative du LIFT s’inscrit dans l’ambition de doubler le nombre d’élèves dans les lycées français à l’étranger du plan 2018 pour la promotion de la langue française et du plurilinguisme, et dans l’objectif de Taiwan de devenir une “nation bilingue” d’ici 2030. Ainsi, le LIFT bénéficie du soutien entier du poste diplomatique de Taipei, ainsi que de la municipalité de Taipei et de ses services d’éducation.

Le LIFT est un établissement français au service de toutes les communautés francophones de Taipei.